Orange Prize for Fiction

2011 shortlist
Emma Donoghue – Room
Aminatta Forna – The memory of love
Emma Henderson – Grace Williams says it loud
Nicole Krauss – Great house
Téa Obreht – The tiger´s wife
Kathleen Winter – Annabel
2010 winner
Barbara Kingsolver – The Lacuna
2010 shortlist
Rosie Alison – The Very Thought of You
Attica Locke – Black Water Rising
Hilary Mantel – Wolf Hall
Lorrie Moore – A Gate at the Stairs
Monique Roffey – The White Woman on the Green Bicycle

2009 winner
Marilynne Robinson – Home
2009 shortlist
Ellen Feldman – Scottsboro
Samantha Harvey – The Wilderness
Samantha Hunt – The Invention of Everything Else
Deirdre Madden – Molly Fox’s Birthday
Kamila Shamsie – Burnt Shadows
2008 winner
Rose Tremain – The Road Home
Nancy Huston – Fault Lines
Sadie Jones – The Outcast
Charlotte Mendelson – When We Were Bad
Heather O’Neill – Lullabies for Little Criminals
Patricia Wood – Lottery
2007 winner
Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie – Half of a Yellow Sun
Rachel Cusk – Arlington Park
Kiran Desai – The Inheritance of Loss
Xiaolu Guo – A Concise Chinese-English Dictionary for Lovers
Jane Harris – The Observations
Anne Tyler – Digging to America
2006 winner
Zadie Smith – On Beauty
Nicole Krauss – The History of Love
Hilary Mantel – Beyond Black
Ali Smith – The Accidental
Carrie Tiffany – Everyman’s Rules for Scientific Living
Sarah Waters – The Night Watch
2005 winner
Lionel Shriver – We Need to Talk About Kevin
Jools Denby – Billy Morgan
Jane Gardam – Old Filth
Sheri Holman – The Mammoth Cheese
Maile Meloy – Liars and Saints
Marina Lewycka – A Short History of Tractors in Ukrainian
2004 winner
Andrea Levy – Small Island
Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie – Purple Hibiscus
Margaret Atwood – Oryx and Crake
Shirley Hazzard – The Great Fire
Gillian Slovo – Ice Road
Rose Tremain – The Colour
2003 winner
Valerie Martin – Property
Anne Donovan – Buddha Da
Shena Mackay – Heligoland
Carol Shields – Unless
Zadie Smith – The Autograph Man
Donna Tartt – The Little Friend
2002 winner
Ann Patchett – Bel Canto
Anna Burns – No Bones
Helen Dunmore – The Siege
Maggie Gee – The White Family
Chloe Hooper – A Child’s Book of True Crime
Sarah Waters – Fingersmith
2001 winner
Kate Grenville – The Idea of Perfection
Margaret Atwood  -The Blind Assassin
Jill Dawson – Fred & Edie
Ali Smith – Hotel World
Rosina Lippi – Homestead
Jane Smiley – Horse Heaven
2000 winner
Linda Grant – When I Lived in Modern Times
Judy Budnitz – If I Told You Once
Elizabeth Strout – Amy and Isabelle
Eilis Ni Dhuibhne – The Dancers Dancing
Zadie Smith – White Teeth
Rebecca Wells – Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood
1999 winner
Suzanne Berne – A Crime in the Neighbourhood
Jane Hamilton – The Short History of a Prince
Barbara Kingsolver – The Poisonwood Bible
Toni Morrison – Paradise
Julia Blackburn – The Leper’s Companions
Marilyn Bowering – Visible Worlds
1998 winner
Carol Shields – Larry’s Party
Kirsten Bakis – Lives of the Monster Dogs
Pauline Melville – The Ventriloquist’s Tale
Ann Patchett – The Magician’s Assistant
Deirdre Purcell – Love Like Hate Adore
Anita Shreve – The Weight of Water
1997 winner
Anne Michaels – Fugitive Pieces
Margaret Atwood – Alias Grace
Deirdre Madden – One by One in the Darkness
Jane Mendelsohn – I Was Amelia Earhart
E Annie Proulx – Accordion Crimes
Manda Scott – Hen’s Teeth
1996 winner
Helen Dunmore – A Spell of Winter
Julia Blackburn – The Book of Colour
Pagan Kennedy – Spinsters
Amy Tan – The Hundred Secret Senses
Anne Tyler – Ladder of Years
Marianne Wiggins – Eveless Eden
Om boken står i fet stil så har jag läst den. Om den dessutom är en länk har jag skrivit om den på bloggen, klicka på den och du kommer dit.